BED_SETUP_Camera_03_night_REVB0001The «5th wall» submitted by Constantinos Hoursoglou, Alban Thomas and Sabine André, is a flexible and organic screen suspended above the beds of patients. Its purpose is to enhance the quality of life of patients on a daily basis while preserving their intimate sphere.

The trio were able to use the expertise of Clinique de La Source in Lausanne to understand the architectural and technical constraints of the project. They have further partnered with companies like Dupont, EuropSails and Somfy.


Hello_Mask_2-2«Hello Mask»
submitted by Sacha Sidjanski, is a prototype of a transparent mask for hospital attendees. Its purpose is to enhance the communication between patients, friends and family, and the personnel. The project was born out of a meeting between Sasha Sidjanski and Diane Baatard, a storyteller for hospitalized children.

The team «Hello Mask», based in the EssentialTech Centre of EPFL, reached out to EMPA, the Swiss Institute of Materials in St. Gallen and obtained compelling results with specific materials. Besides this scientific validation they added a member to their team who has a vast industrial and regulatory experience in the domain of masks for hospitals.

 

Keep up-to-date

Subscribe to our newsletter

LBED_SETUP_Camera_03_night_REVB0001e «5ème mur» soumis par Constantinos Hoursoglou, Alban Thomas et Sabine André, est un écran flexible, organique et connecté suspendu comme un voile au-dessus des lits des patients en milieu hospitalier. Il a pour vocation d’accompagner les malades sur le chemin de la guérison en améliorant leur bien-être au quotidien et en préservant leur sphère intime.

Depuis leur nomination parmi les finalistes, le trio de CHAT&SA a pu confronter son projet à l’expertise de professionnels de la Clinique de La Source à Lausanne. Cette rencontre leur a permis de comprendre les contraintes architecturales, techniques, d’hygiène et de matériaux d’un tel projet. Ils ont également développé des partenariats avec des sociétés enthousiastes à l’idée de développer ce produit telles que Dupont, EuropSails et Somfy.

 

Hello_Mask_2-2

«Hello Mask» soumis par Sacha Sidjanski est un prototype de masque d’hôpital transparent. Il a pour but d’améliorer l’échange et la communication entre les patients hospitalisés, ses proches et le personnel soignant. Ce projet est né de la rencontre entre Sasha Sidjanski et Diane Baatard, une conteuse pour enfants hospitalisés.

Depuis sa nomination comme finaliste, l’équipe de «Hello Mask», basée au EssentialTech Centre de l’EPFL, a fait appel à l’EMPA, l’Institut suisse des matériaux à St Gall, et a obtenu des résultats probants avec certains matériaux. Outre cette validation scientifique, l’équipe s’est aussi adjoint les services d’un spécialiste des masques d’hôpitaux qui a une solide expérience industrielle et réglementaire.

Restez informé

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter